<iframe src="//www.googletagmanager.com/ns.html?id=GTM-NBNTDKT" height="0" width="0" style="display:none;visibility:hidden"></iframe>The5 - 360° Dining Experience | The5 Zürich

The5 - 360° Dining Experience


5 star chefs create 5 courses for 5 different colour worlds: Welcome to The5.


The pop-up restaurant returns to Zurich for six weeks in November and December 2021.

About The5

The5 combines superior cuisine, art and design in a unique experience. Dive into the diverse and fascinating world of flavour, taste and moving imagery. Your journey in our dome on Zurich's Gerold Areal will take you across the breathtaking spectrum of colours and culinary arts via 360° video projections.

Enjoy gastronomy in absolute perfection - with all your senses - in the middle of Zurich's most pulsating and vibrant district.

About The5

 

Chefs & Menu

Five top-class hosts create the culinary destinations. With over 72 GaultMillau points and 8 Michelin stars, they represent an unprecedented star ensemble of the national and international culinary scene.

Let yourself be enchanted and spoiled - by an unprecedented star ensemble of the national and international culinary scene.

Menu

COURSE 1 – BLUE
by Rebecca Clopath

This immersive gourmet journey gets off to a flying start with natural chef Rebecca Clopath from the organic farm Taratsch in Lohn, Grisons.
The two-time junior world champion chef, farmer and author is bursting with energy and is without question one of the most exciting figures in the Swiss culinary world at the moment.

Menu

COURSE 2 – YELLOW
by Heiko Nieder

We continue with local hero Heiko Nieder from The Restaurant at the Dolder Grand.
The "Chef of the Year 2019" (GaultMillau) and "2019 Chef of the Year International" (Frankfurter Allgemeine Sonntagszeitung) is Zurich's best rated chef with 19 GaultMillau points and two Michelin stars.

Menu

COURSE 3 – GREEN
by Mitja Birlo

The third course is modern and fresh, just like Mitja Birlo's cuisine. Just one year after his promotion to executive chef at the Silver restaurant of the Vals based luxury hotel "7132", his creations were awarded a second Michelin star - complementing the ambitious artists 18 GaultMillau points.

Menu

COURSE 4 – RED
by Ana Roš

Watch out - here comes Ana Roš, "Best Female Chef in the World" 2017 and international superstar. Her impressive résumé includes two Michelin stars and her own episode in the Netflix series "Chef's Table". The Slovenian power woman from Hiša Franko, one of the 30 best restaurants worldwide, conjures up the 4th course for The5.

Menu

COURSE 5 – PINK
by Rolf Fliegauf

Boasting 18 GaultMillau point, Rolf Fliegauf, formerly Europe's youngest 2-star chef and not infrequently described by critics as one of the greatest of his generation, provides the sweet finish in pink with an elaborate dessert creation. He is the founder and head chef of the Ecco restaurants in Ascona and St. Moritz.

Menu


Close

<iframe src="//www.googletagmanager.com/ns.html?id=GTM-NBNTDKT" height="0" width="0" style="display:none;visibility:hidden"></iframe>The5 - 360° Dining Experience | The5 Zürich

The5 - 360° Dining Experience


5 Starköche kreieren 5 Gänge zu 5 verschiedenen Farbwelten: Herzlich willkommen bei The5.


The5 vereint Kulinarik, Kunst und Design in einem einzigartigen Erlebnis. Tauchen Sie ab in die vielfältige und faszinierende Welt der Aromen, Geschmäcker und Bewegtbilder. Geniessen Sie Kulinarik in absoluter Perfektion – mit allen Sinnen – und dies mitten in Zürichs pulsierendem Trendquartier.

Über The5

The5 vereint Kulinarik, Kunst und Design in einem einzigartigen Erlebnis. Tauchen Sie ab in die vielfältige und faszinierende Welt der Aromen, Geschmäcker und Bewegtbilder. Ihre Reise im The5-Dome auf dem Zürcher Gerold Areal entführt Sie via 360° Videoprojektionen quer durch das atemberaubende Spektrum der Farben und Kochkünste.

Geniessen Sie Gastronomie in absoluter Perfektion – mit allen Sinnen – mitten in Zürichs pulsierendem Trendquartier.

Über The5

Köche & Menu

5 Gastgeber der Extraklasse kreieren die kulinarischen Etappenziele. Mit über 72 GaultMillau-Punkten und 8 Michelin-Sternen vereinen sie eine geballte Ladung Spitzenküche.

Lassen Sie sich verzaubern und verwöhnen – von einem noch nie dagewesenen Star-Ensemble der nationalen und internationalen Kochszene.

Zum Menu

1. GANG – BLAU
by Rebecca Clopath

Für den fulminanten Start dieser immersiven Gourmet-Reise sorgt Naturköchin Rebecca Clopath vom Biohof Taratsch im bündnerischen Lohn. Die zweifache Junioren-Kochweltmeisterin, Bäuerin und Buchautorin sprüht vor Energie und ist aktuell ohne Frage eine der spannendsten Figuren in der Schweizer Kochwelt.

Zum Menu

2. GANG – GELB
by Heiko Nieder

Weiter geht’s mit dem gradlinigen Lokalmatador Heiko Nieder vom The Restaurant im Dolder Grand. Der «Koch des Jahres 2019» (GaultMillau) und «2019 Koch des Jahres international» (Frankfurter Allgemeine Sonntagszeitung) ist mit seinen 19 GaultMillau-Punkten und zwei Michelin-Sternen der am besten bewertete Koch Zürichs.

Zum Menu

3. GANG – GRÜN
by Mitja Birlo (KOCH DES JAHRES 2022)

Der dritte Gang ist modern und frisch, genau wie die Küche von Mitja Birlo. Bereits ein Jahr nach seinem Aufstieg zum Küchenchef im Restaurant Silver des Valser Luxushotels «7132» wurden seine Kreationen mit einem zweiten Michelin-Stern ausgezeichnet – ergänzend zu den 18 GaultMillau-Punkten des ambitionierten Künstlers.

Seit dem 29. November 2021 ist es offiziell:
Mitja Birlo ist "Koch des Jahres 2022"!
Wir gratulieren Mitja herzlich. 

Zum Menu

4. GANG – ROT
by Ana Roš

Achtung – jetzt kommt Ana Roš, «Beste Köchin der Welt» 2017 und internationaler Superstar. Ihr beeindruckendes Résumé beinhaltet neben zwei Michelin-Sternen eine eigene Folge in der Netflix-Serie «Chef's Table». Die slowenische Power-Frau vom Hiša Franko, eines der 30 besten Restaurants weltweit, zaubert für The5 den 4. Gang.

Zum Menu

5. GANG – PINK
by Rolf Fliegauf

Der bodenständige 18-Punkte-Mann Rolf Fliegauf, ehemals jüngster 2-Sterne-Koch Europas und von Kritikern nicht selten als einer der Grössten seiner Generation bezeichnet, sorgt mit einer aufwändigen Dessertkreation für den süssen Abschluss in Pink. Er ist Gründer und Küchenchef der Ecco-Restaurants Ascona und St. Moritz.

Zum Menu


Schließen