<iframe src="//www.googletagmanager.com/ns.html?id=GTM-NBNTDKT" height="0" width="0" style="display:none;visibility:hidden"></iframe>The5 Menu 2022 | The5 Zürich

The5 Menu 2022


5-course dinner by The5

This year, The5 will once again present five one-of-a-kind culinary courses. Here you can find information about this year's star chefs and their fantastic creations.

1st Course

Silvia Manser

To kick off this year's culinary expedition, Silvia Manser takes us to her home, the Appenzellerland. The centerpiece of her 1st course is a roll of butternut squash, filled with Toggenburg ricotta. It is served on a bed of sweet and sour pumpkin cubes and colorful accents of cress and daisies. Pops of barley and a NESPRESSO coffee-orange dressing complete the light-footed ensemble of textures and flavors. For the plant-based version, Silvia Manser chose a cashew nut mousse to fill the pumpkin roll.

 

Menu Classic

Toggenburger Ricotta | Chicory | Butternut Squash | Orange

 

Menu Plant-based

Cashew Mousse | Chicory | Butternut Squash | Orange

2nd Course

Stefan Wiesner

For the next course, Stefan Wiesner lets us dive into the original world of flavors of Entlebuch’s natural landscape. An unexpected trio of gingerbread, sous-vide apple and cow sausage - served on apple wood - makes for an amazing taste experience as an "apple tree". The “apple tree” receives further nuances through charcoal mustard, salted apple blossoms and deep-fried apple leaves. The apple blossoms, by the way, were collected and salted by Stefan Wiesner during spring. The ash in the mustard comes from burnt apple wood. In the meatless version, an apple, who is being fermented for 6 weeks, takes the place of the cow sausage and makes the plant-based apple tree complete.

 

Menu Classic

Apple Tree | Cow Sausage | Charcoal Mustard | Gingerbread

 

Menu Plant-based

Apple Tree | Fermented Apple | Charcoal Mustard | Gingerbread

3rd Course

Patrick Mahler

The journey continues to Patrick Mahler at Lake Lucerne. His third course revolves around a pork belly sous-vide cooked for 12 to 14 hours, accompanied by roasted and marinated cabbage strips. More exciting flavor nuances are added with a miso espuma as well as radish slices marinated with sesame kimchi, underpinned by an umami stock. A miso espuma as well as radish slices marinated with sesame kimchi add further exciting flavor nuances underpinned by an umami stock. Arare and cress set refined highlights. For the plant-based version, the Swiss top chef decided to develop the creation around a black salsify, which is accompanied by almonds and a nashi pear in addition to the marinated cabbage. 

 

Menu Classic

Pork Belly | Cabbage | Miso | Umami Stock

 

Menu Plant-based

black salsify | Cabbage | Almonds | Nashi Pear

4th Course

Cristina Bowerman

Cristina Bowerman, celebrity chef from Rome, is responsible for the 4th course: Her Sumac Lamb captivates with a kidney piece marinated with anchovies and mint. It is cooked sous-vide, topped with a touch of fried fennel herb. A red onion, cooked sous-vide in Amber beer, perfectly complements the tender lamb. Wafer-thin sweet potato chips with a selection of matching crèmes enrich the course in terms of color, flavor and textures. As a plant-based variation, Cristina Bowerman creates a tempeh with lentils, identically dressed with red onion and sweet potato chips.

 

Menu Classic

Sumac Lamb | Tuberous Plants | Red Onion | Pecorino

 

Menu Plant-based

Lentil Tempeh | Tuberous Plants | Red Onion

5th Course

René Frank

The brilliant finale lies in the hands of Berlin dessert-revolutionary René Frank. He composes caramelized Piedmont hazelnuts, light-as-air coconut mousse and a rice flour cookie into an exceedingly refined dome, which stands on a sweet foundation of carrot sponge cake and is surrounded by candied carrot cubes. The multi-faceted explosion of flavors - subtle yet defined - leaves you speechless, as it unfolds. Be excited! This course is plant-based for all guests.

 

Menu Classic & Menu Plant-based

Piedmont Hazelnuts | carotte | coconut mousse


Close

<iframe src="//www.googletagmanager.com/ns.html?id=GTM-NBNTDKT" height="0" width="0" style="display:none;visibility:hidden"></iframe>The5 Menu 2022 | The5 Zürich

The5 Menu 2022


Das 5-Gänge-Dinner von The5

The5 sorgt auch in diesem Jahr für fünf kulinarische Gänge der Extraklasse. Hier finden Sie Informationen zu unseren diesjährigen Starköchen und ihren fantastischen Kreationen.

1. Gang

Silvia Manser

Zum Auftakt der diesjährigen kulinarischen Entdeckungsreise führt uns Silvia Manser in Ihre Heimat, das Appenzellerland. Im Mittelpunkt ihres 1. Gangs steht ein Röllchen aus Butternusskürbis, gefüllt mit Toggenburger Ricotta und angerichtet auf einem Bett aus süss-sauren Kürbiswürfeln und farbigen Akzenten von Kresse und Margeriten. Gerstenpops sowie ein NESPRESSO Kaffee-Orangendressing komplettieren das leichtfüssige Ensemble an Texturen und Aromen. Für die plant-based Variante wählte Silvia Manser ein Cashewkern-Mousse als Füllung des Kürbisröllchens.

 

Menu Classic

Toggenburger Ricotta | Chicorée | Butternusskürbis | Orange

 

Menu Plant-based

Cashewkern Mousse | Chicorée | Butternusskürbis | Orange

2. Gang

Stefan Wiesner

Für den nächsten Gang lässt uns Stefan Wiesner in die ursprüngliche Aromenwelt der Entlebucher Naturlandschaft eintauchen. Ein ungewohntes Trio aus Lebkuchen, Sous-vide Apfel und Kuhwürstchen – serviert auf einem Apfelhölzli – sorgt als «Apfelbaum» für ein verblüffendes Geschmackserlebnis. Ergänzt mit Holzkohlesenf, gesalzenen Apfelblüten und frittierten Apfelblättern erhält der Baum weitere Facetten, die den Überraschungseffekt perfekt machen. Die Apfelblüten wurden von Stefan Wiesner übrigens im Frühling gesammelt und eingesalzen. Die Asche im Senf stammt von verbranntem Apfelholz. In der fleischlosen Variante tritt fermentierter Apfel an die Stelle des Kuhwürstchens und macht den plant-based Apfelbaum komplett. 

 

Menu Classic

Apfelbaum | Kuhwürstchen | Holzkohlesenf | Lebkuchen

 

Menu Plant-based

Apfelbaum | Fermentierter Apfel | Holzkohlesenf | Lebkuchen

3. Gang

Patrick Mahler

Weiter geht die Reise zu Patrick Mahler an den Vierwaldstättersee. Sein dritter Gang dreht sich ganz um einen während 12 bis 14 Stunden Sous-vide gegarten Schweinebauch, der von gerösteten und marinierten Kohlstreifen begleitet wird. Eine Miso Espuma sowie mit Sesam Kimchi marinierte Rettichscheiben fügen weitere begeisternde Geschmacksnuancen hinzu, die von einem Umami Fond unterlegt sind. Arare und Kresse setzen raffinierte Glanzpunkte. Für die plant-based Variante entschied sich der Schweizer Spitzenkoch, eine Schwarzwurzel ins Zentrum zu stellen, die neben dem marinierten Kohl von Mandeln sowie einer Nashi-Birne begleitet wird. 

 

Menu Classic

Schweinebauch | Kohl | Miso | Umami Fond

 

Menu Plant-based

Schwarzwurzel | Kohl | Mandeln | Nashi Birne

4. Gang

Cristina Bowerman

Cristina Bowerman, Starköchin aus Rom, zeichnet für den 4. Gang verantwortlich: Ihr Sumach Lamm besticht durch ein Nierstück, das mit Anchovies und Minze mariniert und anschliessend Sous-vide gegart wurde, gekrönt von einem Hauch frittiertem Fenchelkraut. Eine rote Zwiebel, Sous-vide in Amber Bier zubereitet, ergänzt das zarte Lammfleisch perfekt. Hauchdünne Süsskartoffelchips mit einer Selektion passender Crèmes bereichern den Gang farblich, geschmacklich und hinsichtlich der Texturen. Als plant-based Variante kreiert Cristina Bowerman ein Tempeh mit Linsen, identisch angerichtet mit roter Zwiebel und Süsskartoffelchips. 

 

Menu Classic

Sumach Lamm | Knollengewächse | Rote Zwiebel | Pecorino

 

Menu Plant-based

Linsen Tempeh | Knollengewächse | Rote Zwiebel

5. Gang

René Frank

Der fulminante Abschluss liegt ganz in den Händen des Berliner Dessert-Revolutionärs René Frank. Er komponiert karamellisierte Piemonteser Haselnüsse, luftig-leichtes Kokosmousse und ein Reismehl-Cookie zu einem überaus raffinierten Dom, der auf einem süssen Fundament aus Rüebli-Biskuit steht und von kandierten Rüebliwürfeln umspielt wird. Die facettenreiche Aromenexplosion macht ein wenig sprachlos, so subtil wie definiert sie sich entfaltet. Seien Sie gespannt! Dieser Gang ist plant-based für alle Gäste. 

 

Menu Classic & Menu Plant-based

Piemonteser Haselnuss | Karotte | Kokosnusscreme


Schließen